SRI Talk: Advocating Knowledge-to-Action

On translating scientific knowledge into decision-making and practice at a global level

SRI Talk: Advocating Knowledge-to-Action

//
Posted By
/
Categories,

Sign up for the next free live virtual event on April 21, (10:00 am Vancouver/1:00 pm New York/ 6:00 pm London) in the popular SRI Talks series as the high-level expert panel will discuss advancing sustainability science through knowledge co-design.

Given the significant global sustainability challenges we face, scientists around the world are tirelessly exploring solutions and responses to the most pressing global issues. Often, however, the true challenge lies in translating scientific knowledge into decision-making and practice that adds up to outcomes at a global level.

  • How can we ensure that the actions we take and the decisions we make are informed by the latest research, or by the deepest traditional knowledge?
  • How can we help researchers and innovators make their knowledge and expertise available and accessible to decision-makers at all levels of government and in all sectors of society?
  • What mechanisms can we develop and use to co-produce quicker, better decisions in the face of accelerating global change?

These questions are fundamental as the world emerges from the pandemic, and building a resilient social-ecological system is more important than ever. This SRI Talk theme, Advocating Knowledge-to-Action, is one of the five Congress Pillars of the Sustainability Research and Innovation Congress 2021 (SRI2021) which will take place June 12-15, 2021, in Brisbane, Australia.

This free, 90-minute event will be live-streamed through the SRI2021 virtual platform, including a moderated discussion and live audience Q&A. Visit the website to find out more.