Virtual event

Sustainability Research & Innovation Talks: Dialogues on the Future of Sustainability

SRI Talks: Dialogues on the Future of Sustainability – Sustainability for Whom?

//
Posted By
/
Categories,

Drifting away from our usual coastal topics to share a worth-while event. On February 18, 9 am (Brisbane time)/ February 17, (6pm New York/11pm London) a free, live-streamed event will bring together world-leading experts in sustainability science and practice to discuss vital questions around equity, inclusivity and solidarity. This 60-minute talk will be live-streamed through the SRI2021 virtual platform and will include a moderated discussion and live audience Q&A. Find out more and register here.

This SRI Talk theme, Sustainability for Whom?, is one of the five Congress Pillars of the Sustainability Research and Innovation Congress 2021 (SRI2021) which will take place June 12-15, 2021, in Brisbane, Australia.

The Sustainability Research & Innovation Congress 2021 (SRI2021) is the world’s first transdisciplinary gathering in sustainability – it will be a space of fierce advocacy for sustainability scholarship, innovation, collaboration and action. This will be the first in an annual series that unites global leaders, experts, industry and innovators to inspire action and promote a transformation in sustainability. As a hybrid event, it will launch with a diverse and innovative online program alongside onsite participation. SRI is a joint initiative of Future Earth and the Belmont Forum. Earlybird registration is now open and closes on March 1, 2021. Visit the website to find out more.